Department of Neurology

Placeholder for cover image on this page

The Department of Neurology in the Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso Paul L. Foster School of Medicine was founded in 1976 to provide training to medical students and residents. It also serves patients in the region with neurological conditions.

The curriculum of the Paul L. Foster School of Medicine provides students with extensive training in neurology throughout their four years in medical school. Neurology faculty also train residents specializing in internal medicine, family practice, psychiatry, and pediatrics.

Patients with a variety of neurological conditions are seen daily in the outpatient clinic located on campus at 4801 Alberta Ave.

Since 1990, the department has had an epilepsy services contract with the Texas Department of State Health Services and has operated an uninterrupted, expanding, and successful epilepsy program for El Paso and West Texas.

The department continues to collaborate with several entities in the community, including the University Medical Center of El Paso, the El Paso Sleep Center, the El Paso Psychiatric Center, and Sierra Medical Center.