

## INSTITUTIONAL BIOSAFETY COMMITTEE

September 1, 2023 through August 31, 2025 Effective June 10, 2025

Member Name (Last, First MI)	Gender M / F	Highest Degree	Primary Scientific or Nonscientific Specialty	Affiliated with TTUHSC El Paso	Comments
<b>IBC Chair:</b> Zeng, Mingtao	М	PhD	Infectious Disease	Y	
Baird, Anthony	М	DSc	Public Health	Ν	
Barrow, Jeana	F	DVM	Veterinarian	Y	
Dou, Huanyu	F	MD	Infectious Disease	Y	
Dubey, Pallavi	F	PhD	Research	Y	
Flores, Ivan	М	BS	Safety Services	N	El Paso Community College
Gonzales, Daniel	М	BMS	Safety Services	Y	
Javaid, Sehrish	F	PhD	Pathology	Y	
IBC Staff					
Arvizo, Myrna	Senior Director				
Diaz de Leon, Amanda	Research Compliance Specialist II				